One Week

In one week I will be on a plane (really three planes) to visit a dear old friend in Hilo, HI, who is known to the blogosphere as petitpoussin.  I am totally excited and am already mentally packing my suitcase.

In one week I will have also done insane amounts of work, shopped for oragimi paper and beads, co-lead an intergenerational worship service on Making Peace, oriented parents of fourth and fifth graders to Our Whole Lives: Comprehensive Sexuality Education Program, and have attended an all day staff retreat at a dude ranch.  (’cause I really do live in Arizona).

In one week I will hopefully have fixed the perpetually there flat tire on my bicycle and done my laundry.

In one week the newest issue of the Earth First! Journal (where J. works and I volunteer) will be in the mail headed to subscribers and radical bookstores.

In one week I will have said good bye for another week to J. who I love very much.

In one week I will have attended a potluck, gone on a hike, auctioned off a bicycle at the Food Conspiracy Coop’s annual meeting, and seen Tucson’s 2007 production of The Vagina Monologues.

In one day it will be one year since my grandfather died. And I don’t really know what to do about that.  I miss you grandpa.  Thank you for so much.

Published in: on February 14, 2007 at 8:53 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://rantingandrejoicing.wordpress.com/2007/02/14/one-week/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

