For Real

Today my friend Princess graduated from college. She made her grandma a promise that she would quit smoking when she graduated.

Princess brought her grandma to my church on Christmas Eve and she loved the service so much she cried. Tonight, at a graduation dinner this same grandma was doing sake bombs (amazing!). So, it is safe to say that I love this grandma.

Which is to say, that tomorrow, I too am going to quit smoking. For real. You are all welcome to hold me to this commitment.

I started smoking in eighth grade. I remember thinking I would hate the taste, and therefore it wouldn’t become habit. Opps. Then I thought I would smoke, but only outside, or only for a year, or only…. So, here I am 12 or 13 years later, quitting a habit I initially thought I wouldn’t ever have.

J. doesn’t think I will really do it, but I think I will.

So there.

Published in: on May 11, 2007 at 10:29 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://rantingandrejoicing.wordpress.com/2007/05/11/for-real/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. yay. big huge hugs. i believe you can do it.
    i’ve got a special gift for you in honour of this new commitment! will send it soon. love you lots. 🙂

    -janimal

  2. good for you girl. i’m trying too. TRYING.


Leave a Reply

